A New Quilt I’m Calling Taffy

WOW! It has been a L O N G time since I have posted! So much has been happening, but I finally got another quilt finished. This one is a bit different from my usual style with a little color (but all my favorites) and a lot of white space (using white fabric). I really like the airy feeling with pops of color. Much like the feeling I’m trying to get in our new home. (Yes, we moved and I’ll tell you a bit more about it another day.)

20160315_111335 I am actually thinking a lot about this little girl. My best little buddy, Zoe, who we had to help over the rainbow bridge 6 months ago today. My heart is still heavy with the decision. She was with us for 15 years and forever in my heart.

ANYWAY…now that I’m crying. Again. I do have a sweet little baby Chihuahua sleeping on my lap at this very moment. Her presence calms me and she is quite funny. Another story for another time.

I hope to be back here more. It’s nice to see you again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

