The Cup and Saucer – 203

Original oil painting by Heather Hingst Bennett
“The Cup and Saucer”, 4″x4″, oil on gessoboard, ©2013 Heather Hingst Bennett

At first I thought I hadn’t learned anything after painting 200 paintings. I felt that I hadn’t improved much, but when I painted this I started feeling the light bulbs go on. Painting a cup and saucer at this angle has caused me a bit of frustration in the past, but I think I got it mostly right this time. Unfortunately, the values have all turned out very similar. That’s why there is always another painting.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

