No. 188

Original oil painting by Heather Hingst Bennett

“Drama Queen”, 5″x7″, oil on carton panel, ©2012 Heather Hingst Bennett

Just in case you were watching “Dorothy” finally made it up on ebay last night.

This is “Drama Queen”, which is how I feel when I paint these shoes. They are much more complicated than an apple, lime, flower or cup! I have actually had to do some preliminary sketches, but I’m happy with how they turned out.

Getting pretty close to 200 paintings…maybe I’ll have a giveaway. 🙂

One thought on “No. 188

Leave a Reply

