Picking Threads

Picking threads for another studio quilt

Finally, a day spent at the sewing machine. I’ve been talking about this for awhile, haven’t I?

My mother’s birthday is on Friday and I thought it would be great to make her one of my quilted totes. I started on the tote and I kept seeing this studio quilt staring at me.

It’s been there almost all summer and I thought…If only I could at least get it pieced, before I rearrange it again. Now the top is pieced, it has been squared as much as I want it to be squared, has a nice piece of batting, and a back all tacked together. I think I’m ready to go once I find all the colors of thread I’ll need.

The tote is coming together nicely too!

2 thoughts on “Picking Threads

Leave a Reply

