No. 185 – Sold

Original oil painting by Heather Hingst Bennett
“Three Left”, 8″x8″, oil on canvas panel, ©2012 Heather Hingst Bennett

Thank you for all your support for One Dollar Wednesday and One Dollar Week. It was a great way for me to find new homes for some of my work and a great way to meet you and introduce you to my paintings.

I have decided that I’m going to start doing this every summer and on long school breaks when it’s just really hard for me to find time to paint.

Of course, I really hope that my paintings start selling when I post them and they don’t have to hang out with me for too long. They really can’t wait to find a home of their own. 😉

The good news is that school is in full swing and I’m ready to start painting again. Watch for some underwear paintings coming soon! 😛

Painting Purchase Process

I also wanted to let you know about the relaunch of my Etsy shop (coming soon) and my painting purchase process.

As you know, my dear blog friends, when a painting is dry I post it here. When I post it I’m also going to offer it on ebay starting at $5. Even if the painting just sells for $5, I can replenish my supplies (paint brushes, panels, paint, shipping boxes, postcards, etc.).

If the painting doesn’t sell for $5+ on ebay then it will go into my Etsy shop, where it will be available for my full asking price which depends on the size and amount of time it took for me to paint it, $25 – $50+.

So, why do I put the painting on ebay? I really like giving my blog readers and my twitter followers the opportunity to benefit for following me. I also really enjoy watching the auctions on ebay. I like that I can provide original art work to all budgets, because I hope you will consider buying an original painting of mine instead of buying a poster or licensed art in a department store.

Thank you all again for your patronage and visiting!

Leave a Reply

