Studio Organized…check

Last weeks studio organization went well. I’m happy to report that I found a place for everything and can easily make adjustments to accommodate painting, sewing, quilting, etc. Ironically, I’m out of the sewing mode and back into a painting one, so expect some new paintings soon. I already have a few drying.

As for the blog organization…I’m still working on that. It’s not quite as easy as getting a few baskets and adding a table.

The picture above is a door in Lincoln’s Haymarket district. I always walk past this door and think about snapping a picture of it. Last Friday I noticed…oh, my gosh…they are tearing it down. So, I finally took my picture. There was always something about it for me. Maybe it was the stenciled lettering…maybe it’s the red, black and white. It’s a little beat up and probably totally gone by now.

Leave a Reply

