A Daily Demo & No. 167

We started each morning of the workshop with a demo painting by Carol. Most days I sat mesmerized, glued to my seat watching her paint. My camera of no use to me. Finally, on the last day I took some photos. We had the pleasure of watching Carol paint eggs the last day of our workshop.

The still life set-up
Egg painting by Carol
Palette aftermath

I finally have my studio unpacked and did a little painting yesterday. But I just ended up getting super stressed out. To the point of having a racing heart and what I think was an anxiety attack. Now I see all my paintings flaws. Could it be that ignorance is really bliss?

No. 167


“Tomato Study No. 2″, 4.5″x4”, oil on canvas, ©2012 Heather Hingst Bennett

One Dollar Wednesday…will be back next week!

2 thoughts on “A Daily Demo & No. 167

Leave a Reply

