End of Art Club

Last week was the end of art club for this school year. It was a lot of work and took much of my attention away from my own art, but was very rewarding. I wanted to share all these talented students self portraits with bubble gum. They bring a smile to my face. 🙂

We ended the year with a city wide art club first Friday gallery walk. Tonight we are having an open house “garden party” at their school to celebrate all the kids have accomplished in their various clubs and after school activities.

I’m looking forward to next school year!

Tomorrow I’m back in my studio.

Leave a Reply

