Changes in 2012

Sorry, it has been so long between posts…

So much has been happening: my dog had breast cancer surgery, I moved out of my studio, started knitting again, my dog recovered from surgery, made a few hand-knit Christmas gifts, my son turned 9, my daughter changed her major, my grandmother passed away, my son became a yellow belt in karate, and I got a job as an after school elementary art club leader.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to return to this blog. The biggest change I have decided for this coming year is that I will not be making any more art quilts. I’m finally going to be true to myself and admit that at this moment I really don’t enjoy the process. Art is all about the process and if you don’t like it then it’s really not going to work out for you.

I do love painting! And I’ve been working on my illustration skills (remember this post).

AND I fell in love with knitting. When I start knitting I just hate to stop.

I think I like all these activities because they can be carried out anywhere.

So, there will be some changes happening around here. A new blogroll, header…maybe even a new theme.

Thank you for stopping by the past 5 years. Here’s to a new direction.

C H E E R S !!

One thought on “Changes in 2012

Leave a Reply

