Millinery, Pattern Design, Fashion Illustration…oh my!

Design books

My latest obsessions…millinery, pattern design and fashion illustration. Actually, learning to block hats, design patterns and illustrate fashion is what I have always wanted to do. It just seems like the right time to learn.

Of course, I’ll be sharing my progress…asking for advice…

The books pictured above:

  • From the Neck Up by Denise Dreher
  • Studio Secrets Millinery by Estelle Ramousse
  • Hats! by Sarah Cant
  • Classic Millinery Techniques by Ann Albrizio
  • Design Your Own Dress Patterns by Adele P. Margolis

I’m expecting my fashion illustration book to arrive at the end of the week.

5 thoughts on “Millinery, Pattern Design, Fashion Illustration…oh my!

  1. How are you finding the books? From the Neck Up is the “textbook” for the millinery class I’m taking right now, though I haven’t had the chance to read it fully. I’ve read the other three millinery books too – I think I like Hats! best so far…

Leave a Reply

