Progress…

Close-up of art quilt by Heather Hingst Bennett

I have been making quite a bit of progress on my latest quilt and I really like the direction it’s heading. Other than the colors it doesn’t look anything like it did when I started. (Which is good, because I really hated what I was doing!)

Summer break is coming to an end for us. School starts August 16 and I’m ready. I was really looking forward summer break, but the lack of routine is getting to me. I’m ready to be productive again.

With that said, I wouldn’t trade my lazy summer days. For the first time in my life I have been able to be involved in my child’s activities. I feel bad that everything was such a rat-race with my daughter when she was little, but I’m glad that I have the time to spend with her sipping coffee and talking about careers, college, travel, clothes, friends and guys – she does most of the talking on this subject.

3 thoughts on “Progress…

Leave a Reply

