Color Story No. 8

"Color Story No. 8" art quilt by Heather Hingst Bennett

“Color Story No. 8″
©2010 Heather Hingst Bennett
12″x12”, art quilt, cotton fabric hand-dyed by the artist

I don’t believe I have ever shown you this quilt. It is actually my favorite. Sometimes I’m not sure if I want to let it go to another home, but I do keep offering it for sale.

I have been busy with my “top secret” project along with finishing up my paintings for the art festival. I hate to admit to myself that I really won’t be able to spend all the energy I want to on my secret project as I would like to at the moment. I should have all my painting completed by August 8. Then I will be free to get back to my sewing machine.

2 thoughts on “Color Story No. 8

  1. I like this one too! It has good horizontal and vertical lines, and I like the way the quilting does not distract you from the shapes and colors.

Leave a Reply

