What I Learned From My First Craft Festival

{Photo will be coming soon!!}

First of all, I’m so glad I signed up for this opportunity. It gave ma a chance to set up my booth and see how things flow.

Here is what I learned/observed:

  1. My small paintings look best displayed on tables. Which is good to know for the art festival in September.
  2. I observed that the booths with items that can be used (jewelry, handmade handbags, etc.) and yard art were the busiest.
  3. I sold all of my 4″x4″ cupcakes that I painted in 2009, bundles of hand-dyed fabric, and a few daily paintings.
  4. Little girls really liked the subjects of my paintings and I got a lot of very nice comments from many visitors.

I had planned to get a painting completed daily until the art festival, but quite frankly, I think I’m a bit burnt out. Instead I’m going to focus on getting back into an exercise routine and just enjoy doing some projects just for the fun of it.

Of course, I’ll keep you posted with my little projects.

2 thoughts on “What I Learned From My First Craft Festival

Leave a Reply

