distractions

"Garden Gown", © Heather Hingst Bennett
I got a little distracted the other day. I was perusing through the current issue of Cloth, Paper, Scissors and there was an article about Copic markers. Which mad me think of the huge marker set I had to purchase when I was attending my graphic design classes. I thought I’d give it a try myself.

So, I went down to the basement and got my Prismacolor Art Markers, dusted them off, made a reference of each and every color and illustrated my daughters dress. I actually illustrated this dress 3 times to see how I liked to use the markers. Did I like to color in the background first and then add the dress details? Did I like to outline everything with a thin black marker and then color everything in? Did I like to use a slightly darker color than the main background of the dress to outline the details? Still asking myself these questions and experimenting.

Now I’m going to have to buy that magazine issue!!

Leave a Reply

