“lift and separate” – SOLD

 "Lift and Separate" daily painting by Heather Hingst Bennett
"Lift and Separate"

12″ x 12″, oil on hardboard

It’s been a while since I painted a bra. I’ve had this one hanging around the studio for quite some time now and today I was ready to give it a try. I also tried using my palette knife and some new supplies…liquin.

new studio supplies - liquin

Liquin is supposed to quicken drying time and help maintain peaks and brushstrokes. I’m curious to see how long this will take to dry because I used A LOT of paint! As for the peaks…I feel like I get the same peaks and brushstrokes when I use just plain oil paints. (That’s my first impression.) Liquin does have a strong odor (I had my studio windows open). It smells kind-of like rubber cement.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

