first attempt at putting together an art festival booth

Studio Quilts in the booth

Daily Paintings in the booth

It’s been 90 degrees the last two days and for the last two days I’ve been outside putting together all my art and hanging them on mesh walls. I have until May 15th to apply for the Lincoln Arts Festival and as of right now I still don’t know what I should send in for the jury. Studio quilts or daily painting?

What do you suggest? What makes a better statement? I would love to hear what you think!!

3 thoughts on “first attempt at putting together an art festival booth

  1. I think the quilts make a better pop hanging in the booth — they would really draw people in better. But the small daily paintings would be great as well. Could you do both and display the paintings on narrow tables in front of the quilts? Do you really have to pick just one?

Leave a Reply

