a day of planning

"Tiny No. 9", 6"x6", hand-dyed fabric

Today was a day of planning and shopping.

I spent this morning at my favorite coffee shop, The Mill, writing, reading and scheming. 🙂 I think I’ve got a good plan and I’m very excited!!

Then to celebrate I did a little shopping. I’m not much of a shopper anymore and when I do finally go it’s because it’s past time and I am in need of some new items. Today it was clothes. First stop was New York & Company (because I have a gift card from Christmas there). I found a long knit skirt that I had to have. It will go great with my t-shirt wardrobe (I have vowed that I am not to buy any more plain t-shirts…they have to have some sort of embellishment. Although, I do think I’m going to have to get a new plain black t-shirt for the summer. It’s a wardrobe staple for me.) and look cute with sandals and my denim jacket. For my denim jacket I found a cute little flower pin. Which I could have made or purchased at a shop on Etsy, but it was 50% off, so I couldn’t resist.

Then it was off to Target. I found an embellished t-shirt with polka-dots that remind me of peas and a white boat neck 3/4-length sleeve shirt on the clearance racks and had to have those.

Back to the planning…this weekend I hope to get my studio re-arranged again and get things ready to do a mock-up of my art festival shelter for a photo shoot.

Above is TINY NO. 9. I don’t think I’ve blogged about it yet. It was one of the TINY quilts I made last summer when I was challenging myself to make a quilt a day.

I’ll see you soon!!

Leave a Reply

