hello 2011

I have lots of plans for 2011 and have just decided to join the WordPress challenge Post a Day 2011“.

Sadly, I will not be quilting any more. I don’t know if this is a permanent thing or temporary. I was finishing the quilt above for my parents as a Christmas gift and I just was not enjoying it. At times I wanted to cry. Quilting is very strenuous and demanding on your body. For it seems like every quilt takes it’s toll. I’m so glad that we do have so many art quilters out there that enjoy the process. So, I’ll have to get my fabric fix from them.

So, what will I be doing? So far this year I’m planning to learn how to create WordPress themes; arrange for one of my favorite daily painting artists to come to Lincoln, Nebraska and teach a workshop; offer my own painting classes; and more!

It’s going to be a great year full of changes and new adventures!

Leave a Reply

