honeysuckle – the color of 2011

art quilt, color story series
COLOR STORY NO. 10

Pantone has declared HONEYSUCKLE as the color of 2011. It is described as courageous, confident, and vital!

I have my fused quilt finished and I really like how it turned out. I am currently working on another quilt right now and really enjoying the fused process. You might also notice that I have a nice big patch of “honeysuckle” in this quilt. Totally a coincidence. I just love pink! But I do have to admit, I’m feeling very “on trend” at the moment. 🙂

Think HONEYSUCKLE!!

Leave a Reply

