a different way to hang

Here is the first of some tiny quilts I’m going to be making. In fact I’m going to call this quilt TINY NO. 1. I was trying to come up with a different way to display these little quilts and I thought of the ever present “binder clip”. It looks modern and would look really nice displayed in a group or on curtain wire with clips (which I must have for my studio).

This quilt is 6″ x 6″ (approximately) and is made out of my hand dyed fabrics. In fact, it’s made from a quilt I started earlier this year that I hated and decided to cut up.

ALSO…If you have followed my blog long enough, you know I have dabbled in painting. I love the “daily painter” groups that are around and have been thinking MAYBE I could commit myself to create a small quilt on a daily basis. Maybe even put this up for sale on Ebay, like the daily painters do. We’ll see how the next few days go before I make the commitment.

Would any other quilters out there like to join me? Let’s think about it! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 thoughts on “a different way to hang

  1. You tiny quilt is great! I can’t imagine trying to commit to doing one daily even if a person did not work outside the home. I know there are evenings that I do volunteer work so no piece would get done thoses days. I am going to add you to my favorites and cheer you on!

    1. Patty,

      Well, maybe we could try to commit to doing one a week. My quilts are REALLY small and I’m not finishing them, just finding an alternative way to hang them. Thanks for the cheers!!

  2. Oh I forgot to tell you, take my smaller pieces to work and hang on my bulletin board so I can enjoy looking at them and I use binder clips all the time to hang them.

Leave a Reply

