labels

I’ve been preparing my studio quilts for my upcoming exhibit. One task that’s involved in this preparation is labeling the quilts. Currently I do this a very simple way, which I’m about to show you…

NOTE: I would definitely not use this method for a quilt that is going to be used!! This is for art quilts ONLY!!


First I start with a 3.5 x 3.5 inch square of fabric that has Wonder-Under® by Pellon fused to one side. (I actually had this left over from another project, but the size works great for all my information.)


Then I trim it down. No measuring, I just eyeball it.


Then I fuse it to the bottom right side of my quilt back.

As you can see, I just write all my information out using a permanent fine tip marker.

Tomorrow I’ll be dropping my pieces off!

Then I need to:

  1. Write my artist statement.
  2. Make my Web site “live” again.
  3. Make some funky jewelry using my hand dyed fabric to wear at the exhibit.

I have a few more things I would like to do, but I’m really pushing to get those listed above done!

Leave a Reply

