The Real Thing

Throwback Mountain Dew - with REAL sugar
Throwback Mountain Dew - with REAL sugar

Confession time…I am a Mountain Dew drinker. I like it because it’s not as carbonated as other sodas. It’s smooth…

Anyway, instead of working on my painting yesterday, I went into work at the job I quit back in June. They are still working on hiring someone for my position. And there is a little extra work building up. So…guess what…I’m back. Fortunately, I can come and go as I please. Which is REALLY nice!

Back to the Mountain Dew…after work I ran errands and that’s when I found the Mountain Dew with REAL sugar! WOW! I had to get one. It does taste a little different.

Hopefully today I’ll get a chance to get a painting in. Starting this weekend I’m getting my studio set up for some serious “textile painting”.

So, it’s back to the “Real Thing” for me soon. Kids are in school and I can concentrate!

Leave a Reply

