Time for a little painting…

"Cupcake on the Lawn"

“Cupcake on the Lawn”
16″ x 20″ acrylic, pattern pieces, tissue paper on stretched canvas
© 2009 Heather Hingst Bennett
$99 USD

Please email me at: bennett_heather [at] hotmail.com if you interested in purchasing this painting.

There has been a little something in the back of my mind lately telling me…paint, paint, paint. So, that’s what I’m going to let myself do.

Currently, I paint sweet little sweets. These are paintings directly from my imagination, but I feel the urge to SEE. See like I could 15 years ago. So, starting next week I’m going to set up a little still life and start SEEING again. I’m sure it’s going to be a very humbling experience. I’ll try to show you what I come up with.

I never really got the chance to study painting like I would have liked to. So, I purchased this video and tools to give me a little guidance. {A little birthday present to myself! :)}

Leave a Reply

