Busy Bee!

"Bumbles" by Hattie Ficke

It has been awhile! I hope you don’t feel your summer slipping away like I do. My goodness it’s going by way too fast.

I’ve been working on many art projects lately and doing a lot of thinking.

I love art quilts, but I really only see creating the kind of art quilts I do now for gallery shows. They are not something you can easily crank out. But, I would also like to attend art festivals during the summer. So, I’m going to come up with a quick and easy quilt technique. I’m thinking of something that has less quilting and frayed edges. Something more like a contemporary painting than a quilt. Something I can complete in almost a day. It will utilize hand painted and dyed fabric, commercial prints, paper and recycled fabrics. Hmmm! I don’t think I’m going to sleep very well tonight thinking about all this.

The above picture was taken by my daughter. I just love it! The chubby little bumble bee and the colors are so spectacular.

Have a great week!

One thought on “Busy Bee!

Leave a Reply

