Quilt Along Progress

I started 2 different quilt alongs. I don’t know why I did this. I don’t have time to play along in a quilt along. I always learn something new and it’s a way for me to use up commercial fabric in my stash, so it’s very worth it…and I get to “meet” lots of other quilters. ANYWAY…This week I concentrated on my project for the quilt along at Old Red Barn Co.

Tops are done. Now I just need to make my quilt sandwich and do the quilting. These are about 48″ x 48″. A nice square size for a throw or setting the baby down on to play. (I always hated the rectangular blankets for tummy time. I think all sides need to be the same size for this.) These will go in my Etsy shop as soon as they are finished.

Next week I’m going to get back to work on the 9-patch quilt along that I joined over at Crazy Mom Quilts.

I mentioned earlier this week that I was going to talk about THE QUILTER’S BOOK OF DESIGN by Ann Johnston. I’ll try to get to this on Monday.

On another note, this was my first week not working my “9 to 5” job. It’s been really strange and I haven’t found the right balance yet. It’s kind of hard since school is out. I want to play too!!

Have a wonderful remainder of the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

