My Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048

UPDATE 09/08/2009: My Pfaff Quilt Expression is for SALE!! Please contact me at bennett_heather(at)hotmail(dot)com for more information!

June at Sew, Mama, Sew! is Sewing Machine month. They are collecting lots of information about sewing machines and are interested in hearing your story about your sewing machine.

Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048
Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048

Here’s my sewing machine meme:

What brand and model do you have?

I have a PFAFF Quilt Expression 2048.

How long have you had it?

It will be a year August 2.

How much does that machine cost (approximately)?

It was a classroom model. I think it was around $1500 $1600. (I’ll have to ask my husband, he will remember for sure!)

What types of things do you sew (i.e. quilting, clothing, handbags, home dec projects, etc.)?

art quilts, traditional quilts

How much do you sew? How much wear and tear does the machine get?

Right now I sew mainly on the weekends. Probably a total of 8 hours. But soon this will be my job, so I’ll be bumping it up to probably at least 20 – 30 a week!

Do you like/love/hate your machine? Are you ambivalent? Passionate? Does she have a name?

I enjoy my sewing machine. I’m still getting used to it and need to try dropping my feed dogs and using all the decorative stitches it came with. Honestly, it’s a little more than what I need for what I’m currently doing.

What features does your machine have that work well for you?

The main reason I wanted this machine is because it has tons of decorative stitches and the go up to 9mm in size! I haven’t used any yet!! (Silly me!) I do like the IDT which feeds the fabric from the top and bottom at the same time. It has 19 needle positions, a tie off function (which I really like), needle up/down, reverse sewing button and it comes with 8 feet.

Is there anything that drives you nuts about your machine?

Nope.

Do you have a great story to share about your machine (i.e., Found it under the Christmas tree? Dropped it on the kitchen floor? Sewed your fingernail to your zipper?, Got it from your Great Grandma?, etc.!)? We want to hear it!

Sorry, not great story.

Would you recommend the machine to others? Why?

I would recommend it to someone who is interested in doing a lot of different kinds of sewing. From quilts, to clothes, decorative stitches, etc.

What factors do you think are important to consider when looking for a new machine?

What you are going to use your machine for? How much sewing will you be doing?

Do you have a dream machine?

I might some day add a Juki TL98Q or a Janome 1600P-DBX. It would be nice to have a larger area to sew on.

7 thoughts on “My Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048

  1. […] Pfaff Pfaff Pfaff 90 Pfaff 1035 Tipmatic Pfaff 1209 Pfaff 1222E Pfaff 1475 CD Pfaff 2010 Tiptronic Pfaff 2046 Pfaff 2056 Pfaff Classicstyle 1525 Pfaff Classicstyle Home 1529 Pfaff ClassicStyle Quilt 2027 Pfaff ClassicStyle Quilt 2027 Pfaff Creative 1475CD Pfaff Creative 2144 Pfaff Expression 2036 Pfaff Expressions 2038 Pfaff Grand Quilter Pfaff Hobby 1030 Pfaff Hobby 1132 Pfaff hobbylock 4752 Pfaff Hobbymatic 955 Pfaff Performance 2058 Pfaff Select 4 Pfaff Select 1540 Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048 […]

  2. I just bought a Pfaff Quilt Expressions 2048 at 6:00 PM last night and at 11:00 PM, I threaded it wrong AND thought I had made a mistake. I loved the antique Quilt stitches and the stars and leaves but haven’t made anything with them yet. I added a 1/4″ quilters foot and I think I have all I will ever need WITH five years of lessons/classes. I was told that it originally sold for $1895 but it was offered to me as a new machine demonstrated on the floor for $1000 and after the foot and tax was almost $1200. I would like to know what the real original
    price was since Heather has a different price. Yes, husbands always remember that. Mine wanted me to take mine back. Yet, he wants a new zipper put in his ski coat and a leather jacket. If I get that done pretty soon, he will forget making me take it back – I hope.

  3. I have a Pfaff sewing machine. This is my second one . I love it. Quilt Expressions 2048. It wonderful. Heavy duty for sure. I do a lot of quilting. Stippling in particular. I need a couching foot. Can you please help me with that.

Leave a Reply

