Mini Quilt Monday on Tuesday

Have you heard about Mini Quilt Monday?

"H" #20
"H" #20

Here’s my first mini quilt. This is “H” #20. It’s a little different from the other pieces in my “H” series since I’m using mainly commercial fabrics. The white around the edge is actually batting. So, it has a little more of an unfinished look.

This quilt is 14″ x 14″ and is mounted on a 12″ x 12″ stretched canvas.

A Close up of the "H"
A Close up of the "H"

Saturday there was a package addressed to me on our porch and immediately I was wondering what it could be…how about stuff from my patchwork swap buddy, Beki!

What I got in the patchwork swap
What I got in the patchwork swap

What a bunch of great pieces! Notice I already used the blue gingham in “H” #20.

Leave a Reply

