My Favorite Quilt

quilt_festival

Here is my entry for the Bloggers Quilt Festival held at the Park City Girl Blog.

I have been reading a lot of the stories by other quilters and have to say mine is probably quite different. This quilt was made for my very first art exhibit. It’s special to me because I love the colors and it’s the largest contemporary art quilt I have made so far. This quilt is a part of my “H” quilt series.

When I first thought I would like to become an artist that expresses themselves with fabric I immediately came up with an “H” patch (works very well on my business cards and other marketing materials). Which is a version of what you see above.

As I continue this series I want find ways to abstract the “H”.

Thank you for stopping by! Have fun viewing all the other fabulous quilts!


Here you can see this quilt on my design wall. In it’s infancy!

12 thoughts on “My Favorite Quilt

  1. Your quilt is wonderful! So contemporary and fun. I also visited your other blog and I adore your cake painting. I have to tell you that I am also a big fan of those Soggy Bottom Boys. They are on an Allison Kraus cd I have singing that song (although I can’t remember what they are really named). And I have a soft spot for your ‘Miss Hattie’ painting. My 97 year old sweet grandmother is named Hattie!
    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

