Books!

Coming soon to my mailbox will be…The Quilter’s Book of Design by Ann Johnston and Denyse Schmidt Quilts: 30 Colorful Quilt and Patchwork Projects by Denyse Schmidt. I can’t wait to be inspired by these.

I’ve been thinking about my next “H” series quilt. I think it’s going to be red, red, red. I’m really lovin’ red right now.

It might even be warm enough to do some fabric dyeing next week. Which would be loads of fun.

By the way, I finished the rain barrel. Which is such a relief. (I didn’t even get a final picture of it!) You can see a picture of it here.

Time to get on with LIFE!

Leave a Reply

