ART | Children are TRUE Artists

CREATURES by Gabriel Bennett
CREATURES by Gabriel Bennett

My son, who will be turning 6 next week, teaches me a lot about art.

He teaches me about being spontaneous; about how to not over think my art; just let it happen.

Sure he has his bad days. He gets frustrated and just scribbles (those are usually lovely too). I’m always jealous at how he can crank out the art.

Currently, he is all about creating creatures. One after the other he draws them. Some of my favorites are above. A few months ago it was butterflies. Needless to say we have TONS of butterflies around the house.

In the next year I am hoping my art becomes more fluid. To awaken my “inner child” and spontaneity is my goal!

One thought on “ART | Children are TRUE Artists

Leave a Reply

