LIFE | My Garden

My GardenThis is no exaggeration…this is my garden. I’m not much of a gardener. I LOVE plants and flowers, but I haven’t been to successful in cultivating my own garden. I’m trying! I’m doing it for the bees!

I have been thinking a lot about my strengths and in which direction I should be developing my art. I think I have let other people influence me on my decision and this has to be something that I choose for myself. Something that I feel great passion for.

What I know is that I love fabric, I love cutting it, I love touching it, I love all the colors and patterns it comes in, I love dyeing it and creating my own designs. I have missed working in this medium. So, I think I’m back. I have explored mixed-media for about 8 months. I love what I have come up with. I have proved to myself that I could still draw.

So, I hope to start adding posts about my adventures with fabric, thread and sewing machine very soon!

Leave a Reply

