A good weekend to dye…

fabric that is!

The temperatures sored to 88 degrees on Sunday and I took advantage of it to dye some fabric. I am concentrating on meeting my qualifications for the City & Guilds Patchwork & Quilting course I enrolled in. I need to make a color wheel with hand-dyed fabric.

Since I have the dye concentrate made this will be my focus for the week. A little dye here and a little dye there!

I’m taking the week off work next week. I wish it was to just sew, or take a trip, but we’ve got some major house unloading and fixing to do.  I hope we get something done!

Fun! Fun!

One thought on “A good weekend to dye…

  1. I’ve just got hold of Anne Johnsons ‘Color by accident’ book so can’t wait to have a go at dying some of my own fabric.

    I Might be waiting a while to get 80 degrees up here in Scotland though :-~

Leave a Reply

