Weekend Project

I got a good start on a quilt this last weekend. Saturday night I started working and continued until Sunday evening. I have really been into circles lately and have quite a few circle ideas roaming around my mind. Here is the start of “spring”.
dscf0553.jpg
Laying out the background.

dscf0554.jpg
Circles added.

dscf0556.jpg
Slicing the circles.

dscf0568.jpg
On the design wall.

I couldn’t decide if I wanted to fuse or piece this quilt. I ended up deciding to fuse it, since there are a few local competitions coming up that I don’t want to miss entering. Fusing will go a lot faster.

I really need to get a new sewing machine so I can start the quilting process!! I don’t know what to get and don’t have a lot of money to spend. Any suggestions?! I can only spend about $500.

This weekend I didn’t get ANYTHING done with the quilt. Just looked at it.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Project

  1. Hmmm…I’ll have to check out that Janome.

    Yes, looking at the quilt has helped I have seen some things I want to change. I would just really like to get back to that project! Life kind-of gets in the way sometimes.

Leave a Reply

