Intuitive Art

I have been enjoying an online intuitive painting class with Flora Bowley. The class is called Bloom True and it’s delivered in an online format. The paintings below are two I have been working on. We started with a warm color layer, let that dry then added a cool color layer.  I am on my third layer in the paintings below – back to a warm color.

It’s a lot of fun to just apply paint to a surface and see what happens. There are no plans, just to follow your intuition.

I feel like this painting process is a lot like how I create my art quilts. Maybe I can combine the process at some point.

2 thoughts on “Intuitive Art

  1. Hi Heather – I am taking this ecourse too !!!  LOVE IT !!!

     

    LA Hollins

    King Wood Art Collective (KWAC) TheArtLocker TheCreativeFinder EBSQ

    >________________________________ > From: heather bennett >To: theartlocker@yahoo.com >Sent: Monday, May 19, 2014 9:39 AM >Subject: [New post] Intuitive Art > > > > WordPress.com >heather b posted: “I have been enjoying an online intuitive painting class with Flora Bowley. The class is called Bloom True and it’s delivered in an online format. The paintings below are two I have been working on. We started with a warm color layer, let that dry then add” >

Leave a Reply

