A New Color Story Quilt

color_story

Color Story No. 10 (I think that’s what number I’m on.) Is finally done. I started on this quilt in 2010 and have kept working on it over the years. You can check out it’s progress here, here, here, here, and here.

It was worth the wait and I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

I took this picture at my husband’s parents house. My mother-in-law has a wonderful lavender gardening shed and just oodles of fun bits of this and that all over her yard and in her home. I’ll have to go back to do a photo shoot of my quilts one of these days.

colorstory

COLOR STORY NO. 10, approximately 29″h x 27″w

 
The photo in my studio doesn’t do it justice, but you can get an idea of how it looks.

One thought on “A New Color Story Quilt

  1. Pingback: Quilted Bag | heather bennett

Leave a Reply

